Concerts & Tickets

Concerts & Tickets

 

2017-09-23T02:03:51-05:00

September

Presentation
Rhiannon Giddens

Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Special Event
Trey Anastasio with the Nashville Symphony

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Trey Anastasio
Nashville Symphony
Steven Reineke
, conductor

FirstBank Pops Series
Kenny Loggins

Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 29, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Kenny Loggins

Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, 
conductor

October

Guest Attraction
Celebrate Nashville’s World Music Night
Presented by Metro Human Relations Commission

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Beethoven’s Fifth

Thursday, October 5, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, October 6, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 7, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 8, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
James Ehnes, violin
 
PROGRAM
Christopher Rouse – Symphony No. 5  Live Recording
Britten – Violin Concerto No. 1
Beethoven – Symphony No. 5
Young People's Concerts
Peter and the Wolf
For Grades 3-4

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 10:15 a.m.
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 11:45 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, 
conductor

Special Event
Igudesman & Joo: BIG Nightmare Music
with the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Igudesman & Joo
Nashville Symphony

Jazz Series
The Joey Alexander Trio

Friday, October 13, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

Community Event
Free Day of Music

Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.

Featuring more than 20 performers, including the Nashville Symphony

Blakeford Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Bronfman Plays Beethoven

Friday, October 27, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano
 
PROGRAM
Tobias Picker – Opera Without Words
  Live Recording
Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 3
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Bronfman Plays Beethoven

Friday, October 27, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano
 
PROGRAM
Wagner – Overture and Venusburg music from Tannhäuser
Tobias Picker – Opera Without Words  Live Recording
Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 3
HCA TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Patti LaBelle

Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Movies at the Schermerhorn
Halloween Movie Night: Nosferatu
Silent Film with Organ

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

November

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Haydn’s Creation

Friday, November 3, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Nicholas McGegan
, conductor
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Ashley Valentine, soprano
Isaiah Bell, tenor
Anthony Reed, bass
 
PROGRAM
Haydn – The Creation
HCA TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
An Acoustic Evening with Lyle Lovett and John Hiatt

Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Special Event
The Music of Prince
with the Nashville Symphony

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Marshall Charloff, 
vocals & guitar

FirstBank Pops Series
Amos Lee

Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 10, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Jayce Ogren, conductor

Amos Lee

The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
Red, White & Blue with the Nashville Symphony

Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 11:00 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez
, conductor
101st Airborne Unit
Nashville Public Library, 
audio-visual presentation

PROGRAM
Bernstein – Overture to Candide

Ives – Variations on “America”
Copland – Old American Songs
Gould – American Salute

Hayman – Servicemen on Parade
Berlin – God Bless America
Ward – America the Beautiful

Presentation
Kirk Franklin with Ledisi
with special guest PJ Morton

Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Community Event
Composer Lab & Workshop
Open Rehearsal

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, 
conductor

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Guerrero Conducts Mendelssohn

Friday, November 17, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony

Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Augustin Hadelich, violin
 
PROGRAM
Shostakovich – Violin Concerto No. 1
Mendelssohn – Symphony No. 3 “Scottish”
Presentation
Joe Biden: American Promise Tour

Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presentation
John McLaughlin & Jimmy Herring
The America Farewell Tour - Meeting of the Spirits - The Music of the Legendary Mahavishnu Orchestra

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

FirstBank Pops Series
Holidays with Cirque de la Symphonie
& the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 1, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Cirque de la Symphonie

Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, conductor

December

HCA TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Christmas with Jennifer Nettles & the Nashville Symphony

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Jennifer Nettles
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, 
conductor

Special Event
CeCe Winans: Holidays & Hits with the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
CeCe Winans
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, 
conductor

Presentation
A Johnnyswim Christmas

Friday, December 8, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Presentation
Drew and Ellie Holcomb's Neighborly Christmas

Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Special Event
Handel’s Messiah

Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 15, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Gary Thor Wedow,
conductor
Celena Shafer, soprano
Avery Amereau, contralto
Dann Coakwell, tenor
Doug Williams, bass
 
PROGRAM
Handel – Messiah
Presentation
A Very Merry Christmas with Dave Barnes & Special Guests

Monday, December 18, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Presentation
A Johnnyswim Christmas

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Movies at the Schermerhorn
Home Alone In Concert
with the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 22, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony

Nashville Symphony Chorus
Constantine Kitsopoulos,
conductor
Tucker Biddlecombe, chorus director

The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
Family Holiday Spectacular & Sing-Along

Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 11:00 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez
, conductor

Guest Attraction
SING! An Irish Christmas
Keith & Kristyn Getty

Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Keith and Kristyn Getty
Special Guests

January

Young People's Concerts
The Earth – An HD Odyssey
For Grades 9-12

Friday, January 12, 2018 at 10:15 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, 
conductor

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
The Earth – An HD Odyssey
Featuring Also sprach Zarathustra

Friday, January 12, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony

Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Ingrid Fliter, piano

 
PROGRAM
Chopin – Piano Concerto No. 1
The Earth – An HD Odyssey, featuring:
            John Adams – Short Ride in a Fast Machine
            R. Strauss – Also sprach Zarathustra
FirstBank Pops Series
The Songs of Elvis Presley
With Very Special Guest Priscilla

Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 19, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony

Terry Mike Jeffrey, vocals
Priscilla, special guest appearance
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, conductor

Special Event
The Music of Prince

Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Marshall Charloff, 
vocals & guitar

Sunday Matinee Series
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg with the Nashville Symphony

Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg
, conductor/violin
 
PROGRAM
Zwilich ­– Prologue and Variations
Vivaldi – Winter from The Four Seasons
Piazzolla/Desyatnikov – Winter from The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Glass – Symphony No. 3
Gershwin/Assad – An American in Paris

February

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Rachmaninoff & Tchaikovsky
Featuring Joyce Yang

Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 2, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Lawrence Foster
, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano
 
PROGRAM
B. Mantovani – Finale
Rachmaninoff – Piano Concerto No. 2
Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 1 “Winter Dreams”
Jazz Series
Stacey Kent Quintet

Friday, February 9, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Stacey Kent,
vocals
Jim Tomlinson, saxes, flutes
Art Hirahara, piano
Tom Hubbard, bass
Anthony Pinciotti, drums
The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
Music & Magic with the Nashville Symphony
Featuring The Sorcerer's Apprentice

Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 11:00 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez
, conductor

Special Event
Music and Magic: A Sensory Friendly Concert With the Nashville Symphony

Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 2:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, 
conductor

HCA TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Diana Krall & the Nashville Symphony
Turn Up The Quiet World Tour

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Diana Krall

Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, conductor

FirstBank Pops Series
The Music of Journey

Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 16, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Brent Havens,
conductor

Blakeford Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Beethoven’s Second Piano Concerto

Friday, February 23, 2018 at 10:30 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Christopher Seaman
, conductor
Benjamin Grosvenor, piano
 
PROGRAM
Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 2
Vaughan-Williams – Symphony No. 5
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Beethoven’s Second Piano Concerto

Friday, February 23, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Christopher Seaman
, conductor
Benjamin Grosvenor, piano
 
PROGRAM
Panufnik – Sinfonia Sacra
Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 2
Vaughan-Williams – Symphony No. 5
Young People's Concerts
Composers of Hope
For Grades 5-8

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 10:15 a.m.
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 11:45 a.m.
Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 10:15 a.m.
Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 11:45 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, 
conductor

March

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Mahler’s Fifth

Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 9, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Jennifer Koh, violin
 
PROGRAM
Esa-Pekka Salonen – Violin Concerto
Mahler – Symphony No. 5
Movies at the Schermerhorn
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban™ In Concert
with the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 16, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 17, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Justin Freer,
conductor
Nashville Symphony

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Guerrero Conducts The Violins of Hope
Featuring music from ‘Schindler’s List’

Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 23, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Jonathan Biss, piano
Jun Iwasaki, violin
 
PROGRAM
John Williams – Three Pieces from Schindler’s List
Schumann – Piano Concerto
Jonathan Leshnoff – Symphony No. 4 “Heichalot”  
     Nashville Symphony Commission | World Premiere | Live Recording
Barber – Adagio for Strings 
Special Event
Tchaikovsky v. Drake: A Symphonic Mashup with the Nashville Symphony

Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Steve Hackman, 
conductor
Jecorey “1200” Arthur, rapper
Malia Katherine Civetz, vocalist
India Carney, vocalist
Mario José, vocalist

FirstBank Pops Series
Lea Salonga: Broadway & Beyond

Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 30, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 31, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Lea Salonga
Nashville Symphony
Gerard Salonga, conductor

April

Sunday Matinee Series
Piano Spectacular

Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Jon Kimura Parker, piano
Orli Shaham, piano

PROGRAM
Rachmaninoff – Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini 
Gershwin – Piano Concerto in F
Mozart – Concerto for Two Pianos
Plus additional works to be announced
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Bach, Mozart & Elgar
Featuring Pinchas Zukerman

Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 13, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 14, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Pinchas Zukerman
, conductor/violin
Jun Iwasaki, violin
 
PROGRAM
J.S. Bach – Concerto for Two Violins
Elgar – Chanson de matin
Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 5
Elgar – Chanson de nuit
Elgar – Enigma Variations
FirstBank Pops Series
Gershwin’s Greatest Hits
With special guest the Marcus Roberts Trio

Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 20, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, 
conductor
Marcus Roberts Trio
Carolyn Wann Bailey, violin
The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
Schoolhouse Rock!
with the Nashville Symphony

Saturday, April 21, 2018 at 11:00 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez
, conductor

Blakeford Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Guerrero Conducts Ravel
& Leshnoff's Guitar Concerto

Friday, April 27, 2018 at 10:30 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Jason Vieaux, guitar
 
PROGRAM
Ravel – Le Tombeau de Couperin
Leshnoff – Guitar Concerto  Live Recording
Ravel – Rapsodie espagnole
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Guerrero Conducts Ravel
& Leshnoff's Guitar Concerto

Friday, April 27, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Jason Vieaux, guitar
 
PROGRAM
Ravel – Le Tombeau de Couperin
Jonathan Leshnoff – Guitar Concerto  Live Recording
Ginastera – Variaciones concertantes
Ravel – Rapsodie espagnole

May

Jazz Series
The Arturo Sandoval Sextet

Friday, May 4, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Arturo Sandoval, trumpet, keyboard, percussion, vocals
Kemuel Roig, piano
John Belzaguy, bass
Johnny Friday, drums
Ricardo Pasillas, percussion
Dave Siegel, keyboards

HCA TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Joshua Bell with the Nashville Symphony

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Joshua Bell, violin
 
PROGRAM
Wagner – Prelude to Meistersinger
Bruch – Violin Concerto No. 1
Dvořák – Symphony No. 9 "From the New World"
FirstBank Pops Series
Brian Wilson Presents Pets Sounds: The Final Performances
with Al Jardine, Blondie Chaplin & the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 11, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Brian Wilson
Al Jardine

Blondie Chaplin
Nashville Symphony
​Lucas Richman, conductor
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Tchaikovsky & Copland
Featuring Johannes Moser

Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Johannes Moser, cello
 
PROGRAM
Christopher Rouse – Ogoun Badagris
  Live Recording
Tchaikovsky – Variations on a Rococo Theme
Enrico Chapela – Magnetar, Concerto for Electric Cello
Copland – Symphony for Organ & Orchestra
Sunday Matinee Series
Organ & Brass Recital
with Douglas Cleveland & members of the Nashville Symphony

Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Douglas Cleveland, 
organ
Members of the Nashville Symphony

Movies at the Schermerhorn
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire™ In Concert
with the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 25, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Justin Freer,
conductor
Nashville Symphony

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Verdi’s Requiem

Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, June 1, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Tucker Biddlecombe, chorus director
Erika Sunnegårdh, soprano
Michelle DeYoung, mezzo-soprano
Alexey Dolgov, tenor
Eric Owens, bass
 
PROGRAM
Verdi – Requiem

June

Jazz Series
A Tribute To Ray Charles
with Ellis Hall & the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 15, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, 
conductor
Ellis Hall

Special Event
Felix Cavaliere's Rascals with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 22, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Enrico Lopez-Yañez, conductor
Felix Cavaliere's Rascals

Special Event
Rick Springfield with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 29, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Rick Springfield

July

Movies at the Schermerhorn
Star Wars: A New Hope – In Concert
with the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, July 5, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, July 6, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 7, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Constantine Kitsopoulos
, conductor