Monday, November 18, 2024

07:30 PM | Schermerhorn Symphony Center



07:30 PM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

This concert is currently only available to 2024/25 Subscribers.

Subscribe today for pre-sale access and incredible savings for all 2024/25 Season concerts. If you're already a 2024/25 season subscriber, click the Subscriber Pre-Sale" button for early access.

Subscribe Today  Subscriber Pre-Sale

Single Tickets for general public access are available on July 19 at 10 AM.


Frederik Øland, violin | Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen, violin Asbjørn Nørgaard, viola | Fredrik Schøyen Sjölin, cello 

This GRAMMY®-nominated ensemble continues to assert its distinction among the world’s finest string quartets. Performing together for 20+ years, this still young, tight-knit quad is admired for impeccable musicianship, sophisticated artistry, exquisite clarity of ensemble, and, above all, an unmatched ability to play as one. Its Schermerhorn premiere will feature Caroline Shaw’s Entr’acte; Joseph Haydn’s Quartet op. 77/2: III, Andante; Dmitri Shostakovich’s Quartet no. 4, then transition to performing their acclaimed style of folk music.  

Presented without the Nashville Symphony.