Friday, November 08, 2024

07:30 PM | Schermerhorn Symphony Center



07:30 PM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Saturday, November 09, 2024

07:30 PM | Schermerhorn Symphony Center



07:30 PM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

This concert is currently only available to 2024/25 Subscribers.

Subscribe today for pre-sale access and incredible savings for all 2024/25 Season concerts. If you're already a 2024/25 season subscriber, click the Subscriber Pre-Sale" button for early access.

Subscribe Today  Subscriber Pre-Sale

Single Tickets for general public access are available on July 19 at 10 AM.


Nashville Symphony | Michael Francis, conductor | Natasha Paremski, piano

Michael Francis opens his Nashville debut concert with American composer Carlos Simon’s exuberant interpretation of the rich energy and joyous scenery of a vibrant city block in Harlem. Dvořák’s Slavonic Dances are always a crowd pleaser, and pianist Natasha Paremski, known for her fiery and wildly dynamic approach to the Russian repertoire, joins for Rachmaninoff’s lush, romantic, and dramatic Second Piano Concerto. 


Carlos Simon: The Block
Antonín Dvořák: Slavonic Dances, Opus 72 
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Concerto No. 2 for Piano and Orchestra 




Join us for Classical Conversations! One hour before the concert, enjoy a discussion of the evening's program in Balcony Lobby.