John Corigliano – Symphony No. 1
Brahms – Piano Concerto No. 2

Nashville Symphony | Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor | Emanuel Ax, piano

GRAMMY-winner Emanuel Ax is one of the preeminent interpreters of Brahms’ music for piano, and he returns to perform the composer’s Second Piano Concerto – a work of breathtaking scope that sparkles with brilliance and intensity, showcasing soloist and orchestra alike. John Corigliano composed his powerful First Symphony in the 1980s as a response to the AIDS crisis, offering a beautiful, elegiac tribute to friends and associates who succumbed to the disease.

Want ticket discounts and added benefits? Check out…




Recommended For You