Nashville Symphony | Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor | Anne Akiko Meyers, violin


Ravel - Alborada del gracioso
Arturo Márquez - Fandango
Chen Yi - Introduction, Andante and Allegro
Ravel - Rapsodie espagnole

Revel in the joyous exuberance and irresistible dance rhythms of Arturo Márquez’s showstopping new violin concerto, Fandango. It was written especially for dynamic virtuoso Anne Akiko Meyers, and she joins Giancarlo Guerrero and the Nashville Symphony for these performances. The bold, majestic music of Chen Yi draws from both the Chinese folk and Peking Opera traditions. The program concludes with Ravel’s dazzling Rapsodie espagnole, which evokes a sensuous Spanish night, lively dances and a colorful fiesta.  



Join us for Classical Conversations! One hour before the concert, enjoy a discussion of the evening's program in Balcony Lobby.

Classical Conversations is underwritten by

Blakeford Senior Life