Act Quickly – Selling Fast

Smetana – The Moldau from Má Vlast
Berg – Violin Concerto

Cosmos – An HD Odyssey, featuring Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, “From the New World”

Nashville Symphony | Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor | Gil Shaham, violin

The Nashville Symphony performs Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, “From the New World,” accompanied by footage of deep space captured by NASA. These breathtaking visuals will add a whole new dimension to this beloved symphony, which was inspired by American folk music and African American spirituals. Celebrated soloist Gil Shaham joins the orchestra for Berg's Violin Concerto, which honors "the memory of angel" with music that moves from dreamy introspection to surging emotional outbursts.

The Schermerhorn Symphony Center Box Office opens at noon on Sunday, January 13. Questions? Email [email protected]

Want ticket discounts and added benefits? Check out…




Concert Partner