Concerts & Tickets

Concert Calendar

 

2017-01-18T12:18:37-06:00

January

Special Event
Video Games Live

Friday, January 20, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Eimear Noone
, conductor

Special Event
Let Freedom Sing!
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Celebration with the Nashville Symphony

Sunday, January 22, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

SOLD OUT

 
PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Chelsea Tipton, II, conductor
Annelle Gregory, violin
Celebration Chorus
Celebration Youth Chorus
 
PROGRAM INCLUDES
Dvořák – Carnival Overture
Gould – Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
Copland – The Promise of Living, from The Tender Land
John Williams – Dry Your Tears, Afrika, from Amistad
J. Rosamond Johnson – Lift Every Voice and Sing
Special Event
The Music of David Bowie with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, January 27, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Brent Havens
, conductor
Tony Vincent, vocals

FREE OnStage Events
Adventures with Viola, Clarinet and Piano

Tuesday, January 31, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Daniel Reinker, viola
James Zimmermann, clarinet
Melissa Rose, piano
 
PROGRAM
Mozart: Trio in E flat Major, K 498 “Kegelstatt”
Shostakovich: Sonata for Viola and Piano

February

FirstBank Pops Series
The Great American Songbook
Featuring Michael Feinstein & the Nashville Symphony

Thursday, February 2, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 3, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, 
conductor
Michael Feinstein

The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
Around the World with the Nashville Symphony

Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 11:00 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran
, conductor
Bakari King, narrator
Upasana Performing Arts Center
Chinese Arts Alliance of Nashville
Global Education Center

FREE OnStage Events
Three’s Company

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Erin Hall
, violin
Keith Nicholas, cello
Matthew Phelps, piano

PROGRAM
Brahms: Piano Trio No. 3 in C minor, Op. 101
Mendelssohn: Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49

Blakeford Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Pines of Rome
& Barber’s First

Friday, February 10, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Peter Oundjian
, conductor
 
PROGRAM
Barber – Symphony No. 1
Respighi – Pines of Rome
 
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Pines of Rome

Friday, February 10, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 11, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Peter Oundjian
, conductor
Javier Perianes, piano
 
PROGRAM
Berlioz – Roman Carnival Overture
Saint-Saëns – Piano Concerto No. 2
Barber – Symphony No. 1
Respighi – Pines of Rome
Presentation
In the Mood
America’s Favorite Big Band Musical

Sunday, February 12, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
String of Pearls Big Band Orchestra

Special Event
Valentine’s with Frankie Valli and the Nashville Symphony

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Frankie Valli
Robby Robinson,
conductor
Nashville Symphony 

FirstBank Pops Series
The Temptations
A Motown Pops

Thursday, February 16, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 17, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 18, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
McKinley Jackson, 
conductor & musical director
The Temptations

Curb Open Dress Rehearsal
Curb Open Dress Rehearsal: The Rite of Spring

Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Todd Wilson, organ
 
PROGRAM
Buxtehude (orch. Chavez) – Chaconne in E minor
Terry Riley – At the Royal Majestic  Live Recording
Stravinsky – The Rite of Spring
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
The Rite of Spring

Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 24, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 25, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Todd Wilson, organ
 
PROGRAM
Buxtehude (orch. Chavez) – Chaconne in E minor
Terry Riley – At the Royal Majestic  Live Recording
Stravinsky – The Rite of Spring

March

Special Event
Ronnie Milsap with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, March 3, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Ronnie Milsap
Nashville Symphony
Charlie Callelo
, conductor

FirstBank Pops Series
The Chieftains – A St. Patrick's Pops

Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 10, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 11, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, 
conductor
The Chieftains

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Ravel's Boléro
& Edgar Meyer World Premiere

Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 17, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 18, 2017 at 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 18, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Edgar Meyer, double bass
 
PROGRAM
Debussy – Iberia
Edgar Meyer – New work to be announced
         World Premiere | Nashville Symphony Commission
Bottesini – Concerto No. 2 for Double Bass
Ravel – Boléro
Presentation
Drumline Live

Monday, March 20, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra
Special Event
Ballet at the Schermerhorn
featuring the Nashville Ballet & Nashville Symphony

Friday, March 24, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS:
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero,
conductor
Nashville Ballet
Paul Vasterling,
artistic director

PROGRAM:
Prokofiev – Romeo and Juliet
Vivaldi – Excerpts from The Four Seasons
Copland – Appalachian Spring: Suite

Special Event
Reach for the Stars - A Sensory Friendly Concert

Saturday, March 25, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran
, conductor

HCA TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Peter Frampton Raw: An Acoustic Tour

Sunday, March 26, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Guerrero Conducts Bernstein
Featuring Anne Akiko Meyers

Friday, March 31, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 1, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Anne Akiko Meyers, violin
 
PROGRAM
Gabrieli – Fanfare
Bernstein – Serenade (after Plato’s “Symposium”)
Shostakovich – Symphony No. 10

April

Special Event
Brahms v. Radiohead: A Symphonic Mash-Up Experience

Sunday, April 2, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Steve Hackman
, conductor
Andrew Lipke, vocals
Bill Prokopow, vocals
Kéren Tayár, vocals

Thank you to the musicians of the Nashville Symphony for donating their services for this performance.

Presentation
Gladys Knight In Concert

Wednesday, April 5, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

FirstBank Pops Series
Matthew Morrison
Sings Broadway & Standards

Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 7, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, 
conductor
Matthew Morrison

The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
Dr. Seuss' Green Eggs and Ham

Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 11:00 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran
, conductor

Blakeford Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - New American Classics
Featuring Nashville Symphony soloists

Friday, April 14, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Érik Gratton, flute
Leslie Norton, horn
 
PROGRAM
Brad Warnaar – Horn Concerto 
Live Recording
Behzad Ranjbaran – Flute Concerto  Live Recording
 
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Beethoven's Second

Friday, April 14, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Érik Gratton, flute
Leslie Norton, horn
 
PROGRAM
Brad Warnaar – Horn Concerto  
Live Recording
Behzad Ranjbaran – Flute Concerto  Live Recording
Beethoven – Symphony No. 2 
Classical Weekend Matinees
All-Mozart Matinee

Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Cho-Liang Lin,
conductor & violin
Nashville Symphony 

PROGRAM
Violin Concerto No. 2 in D Major 
Symphony No. 29 in A Major 
Eine kleine Nachtmusik 
Symphony No. 40 in G minor 

HCA TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Yo-Yo Ma – Edgar Meyer – Chris Thile

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

SOLD OUT

Tickets for this event are sold out. Call the Box Office at 615.687.6400 for further information about ticket availability.
 

PERFORMERS
Yo-Yo Ma
Edgar Meyer
Chris Thile
 

Presented without orchestra

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Mozart & Rachmaninoff
Featuring conductor Edo de Waart

Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 28, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Edo de Waart
, conductor
 
PROGRAM
Michael Ippolito – Nocturne, for orchestra
Mozart – Symphony No. 35 “Haffner”
Rachmaninoff – Symphony No. 3 

May

FirstBank Pops Series
Classical Mystery Tour

Thursday, May 4, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 5, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, 
conductor
Classical Mystery Tour

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
An American Requiem
& Schumann's First

Friday, May 12, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Tucker Biddlecombe,
Chorus Director
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Jessica Rivera, soprano
Sasha Cooke, mezzo-soprano
Nicholas Phan, tenor
Kelly Markgraf, baritone

 

 
PROGRAM
Schumann – Symphony No. 1 “Spring”
John Harbison – Requiem  Live Recording
Presentation
The Righteous Brothers
Live on Mother's Day

Sunday, May 14, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

Movies at the Schermerhorn
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™
In Concert with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, May 19, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 20, 2017 at 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 20, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

 
PERFORMERS
Justin Freer, conductor
Nashville Symphony
Special Event
Arlo Guthrie with the Nashville Symphony
Featuring Alice’s Restaurant

Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Arlo Guthrie
John Nardolilo, conductor
Nashville Symphony

Jazz Series
A Tribute to Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong
with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, May 26, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Byron Stripling, 
trumpet
Marva Hicks, vocals

Symphony Under the Stars at Ascend Amphitheater
Tchaikovsky Spectacular with the Nashville Symphony

Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony

Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano

June

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Copland's Third
Featuring Fanfare for the Common Man

Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, June 2, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Zuill Bailey, cello
 
PROGRAM
Dvořák – Cello Concerto in B minor
Copland – Symphony No. 3 
Blakeford Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Copland's Third
Featuring Fanfare for the Common Man

Friday, June 2, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor

PROGRAM
Copland – Symphony No. 3 
Jazz Series
Boney James

Friday, June 9, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

Movies at the Schermerhorn
DreamWorks Animation in Concert
with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 16, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Justin Freer
, conductor

Special Event
Johnny Mathis – The Voice of Romance 2017
with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 23, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Johnny Mathis
Nashville Symphony
Scott Lavender
, conductor

Symphony Under the Stars at Ascend Amphitheater
The Music of Led Zeppelin with the Nashville Symphony

Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Brent Havens
, conductor

Movies at the Schermerhorn
E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial in Concert
with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 30, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran
, condcutor

July

Symphony Under the Stars at Ascend Amphitheater
Pokémon: Symphonic Evolutions with the Nashville Symphony

Saturday, July 8, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

PERFORMERS
Nashville Symphony