$10 Student Tickets with Code SOUNDCHECK

To purchase, click here to log in and activate code SOUNDCHECK. Once you have logged in, you will be returned to this page to select your concert.

  • Or order by phone at 615.687.6400.
  • Limit two SOUNDCHECK tickets for two students per order.
  • Call 615.687.6400 to purchase additional full-price tickets for adults.
  • Availability may be limited. Blackouts apply to certain performances.
  • Groups of 10+: Inquire here for other discounts.
  • Sign up for the Soundcheck mailing list.
  • Questions? Email us.



December 8, 9 & 11

Featuring the resounding Hallelujah Chorus, it’s Nashville's grandest Messiah – full of passion, drama and passages of stunning beauty. Celebrate the season as your Nashville Symphony & Chorus perform one of the most inspiring works of music ever written. 





January 6 to 8

Ring in the new year with treasured classics by Chopin and Rachmaninoff. Jan Lisiecki is one of the most astounding, in-demand young pianists in the world today, and his interpretation of Chopin’s brilliant and virtuosic Piano Concerto No. 1 will be nothing short of spectacular. Rachmaninoff is beloved for achingly beautiful melodies that melt the heart, and you’ll hear plenty in his ravishing final masterpiece, Symphonic Dances. 






January 12 to 15

May the Force be with you as your Nashville Symphony explores the iconic musical galaxy of Star Wars with selections from the entire film saga. Experience some of the most thrilling music ever written for the movies, from the Star Wars Main Title to “The Imperial March (Darth Vader’s Theme)” and so much more. Come early for fun pre-concert activities, and get ready to travel to a galaxy far, far away!



Tchaikovsky & Rachmaninoff


January 21

One night only! Tchaikovsky’s fateful Fourth thrills from its blazing opening brass fanfare to earth-shattering finale. Cliburn Gold Medalist Haochen Zhang joins Associate Conductor Nathan Aspinall and the Orchestra for Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto, one of the most soulful and lush showcases in the repertoire. This evening of vivid orchestral colors opens with Samuel Barber’s poignant Adagio for Strings.