Wednesday, March 20, 2024

07:30 PM | Schermerhorn Symphony Center



07:30 PM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Hailed by The New York Times as “a virtuoso of dazzling technical acumen,” GRAMMY® Award-winning organist Paul Jacobs returns to the Schermerhorn to put the mighty Martin Foundation Concert Organ through its paces. As a frequent and favorite guest soloist with the Nashville Symphony, Jacobs returns for a powerhouse program of J.S. Bach and Liszt. 



Johann Sebastian Bach:
Prelude and Fugue in D Major, BWV 532

Trio Sonata in E Minor, BWV 528    
  I. Adagio-Vivace

  II. Andante
  III. Un Poco Allegro

Arioso from Cantata, BWV 156      

Prelude and Fugue in A Minor, BWV 543     


Franz Liszt:
Fantasia and Fugue on 'Ad Nos, Ad Salutarem Undam' 



Please note that this event has a nine-ticket limit per household. For groups of ten or more, please submit our group inquiry form and we’ll contact you for assistance.