Judith Ablon, viola | Louise Morrison, violin | Jimin Lin, violin | Christopher Stenstrom, cello

Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet, Op. 18 No. 5, Andante Cantabile
Johan Halvorsen: Passacaglia for Violin and Viola
Hans Krása: Theme and Variations for String Quartet
Dmitri Shostakovich: String Quartet #2, Op. 68, Theme with Variations 

Limit of 2 per household

Violist Judith Ablon and friends explore the art of Theme and Variations, with a passacaglia thrown in for good measure!

The Nashville Symphony’s Chamber Music Series is an informal and interactive concert-going experience, with programming developed by members of the orchestra. This FREE evening of music and conversation is a wonderful way to explore the history and artistry behind the music, and gives you a chance to interact with the performers in a relaxed casual setting.

Media Partner

Your tax-deductible gift of $300+ to the Nashville Symphony gives you special pre-sale access plus an exclusive invitation to a post-concert reception with the musicians.

To make your gift now, click here

For more information about additional donor benefits,  and to learn about the impact of your gift, click here.