Matt Abramo, bass | Kevin Jablonski, bass | Jeffrey Williams, bass-baritone | Megan Gale, piano

Giaccino Rossini: Une Larme for bass and piano
Hans Werner Henze: S. Biagio 9 Agosto ore1207 for bass solo
Mozart: Per Questa Bella Mano for bass-baritone, bass and piano
Elliot Carter: Figment III for bass solo
Giovanni Bottesini: Grand Duetto No. 2, movement one for two basses
Sofia Gubaidulina: Sonata for bass and piano
Serge Koussevitzky: Valse Miniature for bass and piano

Nashville Symphony bassist Matt Abramo presents a program showcasing the many sides of the lowest string instrument.

The Nashville Symphony’s Chamber Music Series is an informal and interactive concert-going experience, with programming developed by members of the orchestra. This FREE evening of music and conversation is a wonderful way to explore the history and artistry behind the music, and gives you a chance to interact with the performers in a relaxed casual setting.

Media Partner

Your tax-deductible gift of $300+ to the Nashville Symphony gives you special pre-sale access plus an exclusive invitation to a post-concert reception with the musicians.

To make your gift now, click here

For more information about additional donor benefits,  and to learn about the impact of your gift, click here.