Concerts & Tickets

Concert Detail

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Aegis Sciences Classical Series

Mozart’s Piano Masterpiece

Buy Tickets
Thursday April 18, 2013. 7:00 p.m.
Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Buy Tickets
Friday April 19, 2013. 8:00 p.m.
Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Buy Tickets
Saturday April 20, 2013. 8:00 p.m.
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Daniil Trifonov, piano
Licia Jaskunas, harp
Kodály - Háry János: Suite
Ginastera - Harp Concerto
Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat major “Jeunehomme”
Carlos Chavez - Symphony No. 2 “Sinfonía india”
Lawrence S. Levine Memorial Concert

Written when the composer was only 21, Mozart’s Ninth Piano Concerto has been called his first great masterpiece. The Nashville Symphony will also take a musical trip around the world at this concert, with music by Hungarian composer Kodaly, Mexican composer Carlos Chavez and Argentine composer Ginastera’s breathtaking Harp Concerto, which will showcase the orchestra’s own Licia Jaskunas.

Subscribe and SAVE

Purchase a subscription, and get up to 25 percent off your concert tickets. You'll also gain access to pre-sales for added concerts, waived exchange fees all year long, and same seat renewals next year. Click here to learn more.

Parking Info

Learn about your parking options for this concert: Click here

Weekend Concert Sponsor