Concerts & Tickets

Concert Detail

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Aegis Sciences Classical Series

Dueling Pianos

Buy Tickets
Friday October 25, 2013. 8:00 p.m.
Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Buy Tickets
Saturday October 26, 2013. 8:00 p.m.
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Christina and Michelle Naughton, piano duo
Kelly Nassief, soprano
Russell Braun, baritone
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Beethoven - Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage
Poulenc - Concerto for Two Pianos
Vaughan Williams - Symphony No. 1 “A Sea Symphony”


Sibling pianists Christina and Michelle Naughton are electrifying performers, and they’ll leave you in awe when they tackle Poulenc’s Concerto for Two Pianos. This riotous extravaganza includes everything from circus tunes to café jazz to music inspired by Mozart, with passages of blistering intensity and moments of serene calm. We’ll also celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Nashville Symphony Chorus with two aquatic-themed pieces. Beethoven’s rarely performed masterwork Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage will conjure the feel of sea breezes and salty air, and Vaughan Williams’ rousing A Sea Symphony will bring Walt Whitman’s Leaves of Grass brilliantly to life.

Lawrence S. Levine Memorial Concert


Subscribe Today!

Season tickets are now on sale for our 2014/15 Aegis Sciences Classical Series. Enjoy a full year of incredible music, and get a host of fantastic subscriber benefits! Click here to learn more!

Concert Sponsors