Concerts & Tickets

Concert Calendar

2014-04-23T21:02:37-05:00

April

Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Mozart Masterpieces

Friday, April 25, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Christopher Seaman, conductor
 
Mozart - Symphony No. 25
Mozart - Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter”
 

 

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
All Mozart!

Friday, April 25, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 26, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Christopher Seaman, conductor
Benedetto Lupo, piano
 
Mozart - Symphony No. 25
Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 21
Mozart - Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter”
 
Special Event
Symphony Fashion Show - Young & Fashionable

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 6:00 p.m.

The Band Perry

Special Event
Symphony Fashion Show - General Admission

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 6:00 p.m.

The Band Perry

Special Event
Symphony Fashion Show - Premium Floor Seating

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 6:00 p.m.

The Band Perry

May

Jazz Series
Dianne Reeves

Friday, May 2, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Presented without orchestra
 

 

Special Event
Studio Tenn Presents Les Miserables

Saturday, May 3, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 4, 2014 at 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 4, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Event presented with the Studio Tenn Orchestra

Bank of America Pops Series
Neil Sedaka

Thursday, May 8, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 9, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

with the Nashville Symphony
 

 

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Branford Marsalis Plays John Williams

Thursday, May 15, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 16, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Branford Marsalis, saxophone
 
Adams - City Noir
Villa-Lobos - Fantasia for Saxophone
Williams - Escapades
Gershwin - An American in Paris
 

 

Special Event
Indigo Girls with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, May 23, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Indigo Girls
Nashville Symphony

Vinay Parameswaran, conductor

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Brahms’ Requiem

Thursday, May 29, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 30, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 31, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Kelly Corcoran, chorus director
Heidi Grant Murphy, soprano
Stephen Powell, baritone
Nolan Harvel, boy soprano
 
Bernstein - Chichester Psalms
Barber - Knoxville, Summer of 1915
Brahms - A German Requiem
 

June

Special Event
Nashville in Harmony

Sunday, June 1, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Nashville in Harmony

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
SoundCheck

Sunday, June 1, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Wavelength

Sunday, June 1, 2014 at 9:00 p.m.

Special Event
The Music of Pink Floyd performed by the Nashville Symphony

Tuesday, June 3, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Brent Havens, conductor

Special Event
Kansas

Friday, June 6, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

with special guest Arc & Stones

Presented without orchestra

Special Event
The Wizard of Oz with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 13, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Vinay Parameswaran, conductor

Special Event
Il Volo

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Il Volo

Presented without Nashville Symphony

Special Event
Singin' in the Rain with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 20, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Vinay Parameswaran, conductor

Special Event
Fantasia with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, June 27, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Vinay Parameswaran, conductor

July

Special Event
Brandi Carlile with Nashville Symphony

Saturday, July 5, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Brandi Carlile
Nashville Symphony

Jason Weinberger, conductor
 

Special Event
Maxwell

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

August

Special Event
Boz Scaggs: The Memphis Tour

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Boz Scaggs

Presented without orchestra

September

Special Event
West Side Story

Friday, September 5, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 6, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor

Tickets for this concert go on sale July 25.

FirstBank Pops Series
The Four Tops

Thursday, September 11, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 12, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 13, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

with the Nashville Symphony
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
American Masterworks

Thursday, September 18, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 19, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 20, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Victor Wooten, electric bass
Barry Scott, narrator

Adams - Chairman Dances
Conni Ellisor & Victor Wooten - Untitled New Work
*Nashville Symphony Commission
Copland - Lincoln Portrait
Hanson - Symphony No. 2

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

October

Special Event
Yo-Yo Ma with the Nashville Symphony

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor

Elgar - Cello Concerto
Additional works to be announced

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

 

Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Rachmaninoff's Second

Friday, October 3, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
 
Rachmaninoff - Symphony No. 2
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
All Rachmaninoff

Friday, October 3, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Olga Kern, piano

Rachmaninoff - Women's Dance & Men's Dance from "Aleko"
Rachmaninoff - Piano Concerto No. 1
Rachmaninoff - Symphony No. 2

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

Jazz Series
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra

Sunday, October 5, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

Special Event
REO Speedwagon

Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Brynn Marie, opener

Presented without orchestra

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Orchestral Fireworks!

Friday, October 24, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Simone Porter, violin
 

Tobias Picker - Old and Lost Rivers
Paganini - Violin Concerto No. 1
Strauss - Alpine Symphony

*Lawrence S. Levine Memorial Concert

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

FirstBank Pops Series
The Music of Queen

Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, October 31, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Performed by the Nashville Symphony
Brent Havens, conductor
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

November

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Mozart

Friday, November 7, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Hans Graf, conductor
Jeffrey Kahane, piano

Christopher Rouse - Odna Zhizn  (A Life)
Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 25
Bartok - Concerto for Orchestra 

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

FirstBank Pops Series
A Night at the Cotton Club

Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 14, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Jeff Tyzik, conductor
Byron Stripling, trumpet/vocals
Carmen Bradford, vocals
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Special Event
Christmas with Celtic Thunder & the Nashville Symphony

Sunday, November 16, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Jonathan Biss Plays Brahms

Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 21, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Kelly Corcoran, chorus director
Jonathan Biss, piano

Duruflé - Requiem
Brahms - Piano Concerto No. 2

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

December

Jazz Series
The Manhattan Transfer Swings Christmas

Friday, December 5, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

January

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Beethoven's Seventh

Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 9, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 10, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Johannes Debus, conductor
Caroline Goulding, violin

Wagner - Siegfried Idyll
Mozart - Violin Concerto No. 5
Beethoven - Symphony No. 7

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

FirstBank Pops Series
Kenny Rogers

Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 16, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

with the Nashville Symphony
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Jazz Series
Gregory Porter

Friday, January 23, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

February

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Dvorak's Beloved 'New World'

Thursday, February 5, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 6, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 7, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Lawrence Foster, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano

Bernstein - Symphony No. 2  “Age of Anxiety”

Dvorak - Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Dvořák's Beloved 'New World'

Friday, February 6, 2015 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Lawrence Foster, conductor
 
Dvořák - Symphony No. 9 "From the New World" 
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
FirstBank Pops Series
Styx

Thursday, February 19, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 20, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

with the Nashville Symphony
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Mahler's Ninth

Friday, February 27, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor

Mahler - Symphony No. 9

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

March

Jazz Series
Dave Koz

Friday, March 6, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Beethoven & Thomas Hampson

Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 13, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 14, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerreroconductor
Thomas Hampsonbaritone

Mendelssohn - Hebrides Overture
Richard Danielpour - Songs of Solitude
Richard Danielpour - Whitman Songs
*Nashville Symphony Commission
Beethoven - Symphony No. 8

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

Special Event
A St. Patrick's Pops with Natalie MacMaster & the Nashville Symphony

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

FirstBank Pops Series
Boyz II Men

Thursday, March 19, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 20, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 21, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

with the Nashville Symphony
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

April

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Emanuel Ax

Friday, April 3, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 4, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano

Haydn - Symphony No. 96 “Miracle”
Strauss - Burleske
Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 14
Debussy - La Mer

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

FirstBank Pops Series
Kenny G

Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 10, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

with the Nashville Symphony
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Guerrero Conducts Beethoven

Friday, April 17, 2015 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
 
Beethoven - Symphony No. 1
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Guerrero Conducts Beethoven

Friday, April 17, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Zuill Bailey, cello

Michael Daugherty - American Gothic
Beethoven - Symphony No. 1
Michael Daugherty - Cello Concerto
*Nashville Symphony Commission
Stravinsky - Symphony in Three Movements

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Tchaikovsky's 'Pathetique'

Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 1, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Carl St. Clair, conductor
Ingrid Fliter, piano

Frank Ticheli - Radiant Voices
Mendelssohn - Piano Concerto No. 1
Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 6

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

May

FirstBank Pops Series
Bernadette Peters

Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 8, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

with the Nashville Symphony
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Symphonie Fantastique!

Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 15, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Elina Vähälä, violin

Messiaen - Les Offrandes oubliées
Sibelius - Violin Concerto
Berlioz - Symphonie fantastique

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.

Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Symphony Fantastique!

Friday, May 15, 2015 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
 
Berlioz - Symphony Fantastique
 
Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Britten's Epic 'War Requiem'

Friday, May 29, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 30, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Blair Children's Chorus

Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Kelly Corcoran, chorus director
Erin Wall, soprano
Anthony Dean Griffey, tenor
Phillip Addis, baritone

Britten - War Requiem   

Tickets to this concert go on sale July 25.