Concerts & Tickets

Concert Detail

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Orchestral Fireworks!

Orchestral Fireworks!

Friday, October 24, 2014, 8:00 p.m.

Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Saturday, October 25, 2014, 8:00 p.m.

Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Simone Porter, violin

Tobias Picker - Old and Lost Rivers
Paganini - Violin Concerto No. 1
Strauss - An Alpine Symphony

*Lawrence S. Levine Memorial Concert

An explosive night of music. Charismatic and staggeringly talented, violinist Niccolò Paganini was a rock star in his day, and the music he wrote for his instrument still sounds daring today. Still in her teens, soloist Simone Porter will dazzle and delight when she joins the orchestra on the composer’s blistering Violin Concerto No. 1. Richard Strauss’ An Alpine Symphony is the German composer’s most ambitious work, a musical journey into the mountains that will showcase the stunning sound of the Nashville Symphony, complete with howling wind and roaring thunder.


  • Two Seats on the Main Floor
  • Two Glasses of Wine
  • Two Truffles from Nashville Chocolate & Nut Company

$98 or $144 per orchestra level package; $300 per box level package. Price includes all fees. To order, use promo code LOVE online, or contact the Date Night Package Hotline: 615.687.6400.


$100 or $176 per orchestra level package; $240 per box level package. Price includes all fees. To order, use promo code ME+3 online, or contact the ME+3 Hotline: 615.687.6400.


A grant from the Flora Family Foundation will support the Nashville Symphony’s efforts to preserve, promote and expand American orchestral music during the 2014/15 season.