Concerts & Tickets

Concert Detail

Special Event

Tchaikovsky v. Drake: A Symphonic Mashup with the Nashville Symphony

Wednesday, March 28, 2018, 7:30 p.m.

Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Buy Tickets

Nashville Symphony
Steve Hackman, 
Jecorey “1200” Arthur, rapper
Malia Katherine Civetz, vocalist
India Carney, vocalist
Mario José, vocalist

Classical meets hip-hop in this symphonic mashup from visionary composer and conductor Steve Hackman. Three vocalists and a rapper join your Nashville Symphony to meld Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony with more than a dozen Drake hits, creating a musical journey that seamlessly bridges two artists separated by more than a century. Including:

  • Hold On, We’re Going Home
  • Started from the Bottom
  • Find Your Love
  • Hotline Bling
  • Jumpman