Saturday, April 30, 2022

11:00 AM | Schermerhorn Symphony Center



11:00 AM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

This concert is currently available to 2021/22 season ticket holders.
Tickets go on sale to the general public July 30, 2021, at 10 am.
Click here to become a season ticket holder and access tickets now.

Nashville Symphony | Enrico Lopez-Yañez, conductor

Race across America with Rico the Roughrider and stake a claim for gold in the Wild West! Outwit outlaws and befriend buffalo as you discover the sounds of American music by Copland, Sousa, Grofé, Elmer Bernstein and more.

Anderson - Fiddle Faddle
Copland - Hoe-down from Rodeo 

Arr. J. David Beasley - “She’ll Be Coming Around the Mountain”
Rossini - William Tell Overture
Grofé - On the Trail from Grand Canyon Suite 
E. Bernstein - Magnificent Seven Theme
Dvořák- Slavonic Dance Op. 46, No.1 
Copland- Variations on a Shaker Melody 
Sousa - Washington Post March
Bennett - Celebration 

Starting at 10 am, show up early for fun, family-friendly pre-concert activities, including our Instrument Petting Zoo, crafts, a book nook, and much more. 

This sensory-friendly concert offers a relaxed atmosphere for patrons of all ages, including accommodations for people on the autism spectrum and people with sensory sensitivities. Learn more.

American Sign Language interpretation provided by Bridges for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.

Captioning provided by Tennessee Captioning.

Media partner