Concerts & Tickets

Concert Detail

Aegis Sciences Classical Series

Rachmaninoff & Tchaikovsky

Featuring Joyce Yang

Thursday, February 1, 2018, 7:00 p.m.

Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Friday, February 2, 2018, 8:00 p.m.

Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Saturday, February 3, 2018, 8:00 p.m.

Schermerhorn Symphony Center

On sale NOW to 2017/18 subscribers & $500+ donors
•  Click here to subscribe
2017/18 subscribers: call 615.687.6400 to purchase now
 On sale to the public July 21 at 10am
Questions? Email


Nashville Symphony
Lawrence Foster
, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano
B. Mantovani – Finale
Rachmaninoff – Piano Concerto No. 2
Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 1 “Winter Dreams”
  • Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto 2 is one of his most beloved works, full of lush, rich piano music. It’s also the work that established his fame as a composer. Eric Carmen borrowed one of the melodies for his ’70s mega-hit “All By Myself.”
  • A fan favorite with Nashville audiences, Korean-born pianist Joyce Yang returns to perform the Rachmaninoff.
  • In demand as a conductor across Europe and the U.S., Lawrence Foster is currently music director of the l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Marseille in France. 
  • Foster hand-picked the program for this concert specifically for our symphony.