Thursday, April 12, 2018

07:00 PM | Schermerhorn Symphony Center



07:00 PM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Friday, April 13, 2018

08:00 PM | Schermerhorn Symphony Center



08:00 PM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Saturday, April 14, 2018

08:00 PM | Schermerhorn Symphony Center



08:00 PM
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

J.S. Bach – Concerto for Two Violins
Elgar – Chanson de matin
Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 5
Elgar – Chanson de nuit
Elgar – Enigma Variations

Nashville Symphony | Pinchas Zukerman
, conductor/violin | Jun Iwasaki, violin

Legendary violinist Pinchas Zukerman makes his first Nashville appearance in two decades to conduct the Nashville Symphony, and he'll step forward as soloist to perform Mozart's imaginative Violin Concerto No. 5. Concertmaster Jun Iwasaki joins Zuckerman to perform Bach's Concerto for Two Violins, a work overflowing with enchanting musical interplay. Rounding out the evening are three incomparable works by Edward Elgar: his Chansons are intimately crafted portraits of night and day, and the vivid character sketches of Enigma Variations remain among the composer's most enduring work.

This concert is part of Violins of Hope Nashville, a community-wide initiative highlighting a collection of restored violins played by Jews during the Holocaust.

At 5 pm on Thursday, April 12, the Jewish Federation of Nashville and Middle Tennessee will host a private, invitation-only service and reception for Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Remembrance Day) at Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Click here to contact the Jewish Federation if you have questions about this event.

The 7 pm concert on April 12 will begin with a brief commemoration of Yom HaShoah.

Classical Series Presenting Partner

Media partner:


Concert partner:

The Foundry



Join Us in the Schermerhorn East Lobby Friday at 6:30pm for:

  • Live Music
  • Prize Giveaways
  • $2 off Select Beers & Wines
  • </ul

Click here to learn more