Concerts & Tickets

Concert Detail

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Aegis Sciences Classical Series

Mozart & Strauss

Buy Tickets
Thursday January 10, 2013. 7:00 p.m.
Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Buy Tickets
Friday January 11, 2013. 8:00 p.m.
Schermerhorn Symphony Center
Buy Tickets
Saturday January 12, 2013. 8:00 p.m.
Schermerhorn Symphony Center

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Jennifer Koh, violin
Richard Strauss - Don Juan              
Szymanowski - Violin Concerto No. 1
Mozart - Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major
Richard Strauss - Till Eulenspiegel Lustige Streiche

You won’t want to miss this dynamic concert featuring two masterpieces by the legendary Richard Strauss! A wild rush of violins opens the passionate Don Juan, a piece brimming with feverish emotion and romance. Mozart’s Symphony No. 39 is one of the composer’s last works and a showcase for the incredible musicianship of the GRAMMY®-winning Nashville Symphony. The evening closes on a playful note with Strauss’ musical tale of The Merry Prankster.

Photo by Janette Beckman

Receive FREE admission to the Frist Center!

When you purchase tickets to the Nashville Symphony, you can receive free admission to the Frist Center for the Visual Arts (a $10 value)! Simply present your ticket stub at the Frist Center’s Visitor Services desk. This offer also includes reduced-price parking in Frist Center lots as available. Admission for visitors 18 and younger is free. Offer good through Jan. 13, 2013.

Parking Info

Learn about your parking options for this concert: Click here