Concerts & Tickets

Concerts & Tickets

2014-10-01T03:10:52-05:00

October

HCA/TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Yo-Yo Ma with the Nashville Symphony

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor

Brahms - Symphony No. 1
Elgar - Concerto for Cello

 

Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Rachmaninoff's Second

Friday, October 3, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
 
Rachmaninoff - Symphony No. 2
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
All Rachmaninoff

Friday, October 3, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Olga Kern, piano

Rachmaninoff - Women's Dance & Men's Dance from "Aleko"
Rachmaninoff - Piano Concerto No. 1
Rachmaninoff - Symphony No. 2

Deloitte Jazz Series
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Sunday, October 5, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
Wynton Marsalis

Presented without orchestra

HCA/TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
The Music of Michael Jackson with the Nashville Symphony

Friday, October 10, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Brent Havens
, conductor 

Guest Attraction
Music with a Mission

Sunday, October 12, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers
Nashville Symphony
Jim Gray, conductor
Lynda Carter
The Beegie Adair Trio
Tracy Lawrence
Chip Esten
HCA/TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
REO Speedwagon

Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

REO Speedwagon
With special guest Tyler Bryant & the Shakedown
Presented without orchestra

Presentation
Bruce Hornsby

Monday, October 20, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Bruce Hornsby

Concert presented without orchestra

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Orchestral Fireworks!

Friday, October 24, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 25, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Simone Porter, violin
 

Tobias Picker - Old and Lost Rivers
Paganini - Violin Concerto No. 1
Strauss - An Alpine Symphony

*Lawrence S. Levine Memorial Concert

Guest Attraction
2014 Score Prize Event

Monday, October 27, 2014 at 6:00 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Presentation
Halloween Movie Night: Phantom of the Opera

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Peter Krasinski, organ
Presented without orchestra

FirstBank Pops Series
The Music of Queen

Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, October 31, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Brent Havens, conductor

November

The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
Under the Big Top

Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 11:00 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
FALL
The Aerial Fabricators
Kristen Leophard
HCA/TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Itzhak Perlman in Recital

Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Itzhak Perlman, violin
Rohan De Silva, piano

Vivaldi - Sonatina in A Major
Schumann - Fantasiestücke
Beethoven - Sonata No. 7 in C Minor
Ravel - Sonata
Plus works to be announced from the stage
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Mozart

Friday, November 7, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Hans Graf, conductor
Jeffrey Kahane, piano

Christopher Rouse - Odna Zhizn  (A Life)
Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 25
Bartok - Concerto for Orchestra

FirstBank Pops Series
A Night at the Cotton Club

Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 14, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Jeff Tyzik, conductor
Byron Stripling, trumpet/vocals
Carmen Bradford, vocals
Special Event
Christmas with Celtic Thunder & the Nashville Symphony

Sunday, November 16, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Celtic Thunder
Nashville Symphony

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Jonathan Biss Plays Brahms

Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, November 21, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero
, conductor
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Kelly Corcoran, chorus director
Jonathan Biss, piano

Duruflé - Requiem
Brahms - Piano Concerto No. 2

December

Special Event
Michael W. Smith

Thursday, December 4, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Michael W. Smith
Nashville Symphony
David Hamilton
, conductor

Deloitte Jazz Series
The Manhattan Transfer Swings Christmas

Friday, December 5, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

The Manhattan Transfer
Presented without orchestra

The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
Amahl and the Night Visitors

Saturday, December 6, 2014 at 11:00 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Wishing Chair Productions, puppets
Special Event
Home Alone with the Nashville Symphony in HD

Saturday, December 6, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran
, conductor

Presentation
Dave Barnes

Sunday, December 7, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Dave Barnes
with special guests
Presented without orchestra

Presentation
Jim Brickman: On a Winter's Night

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.

Jim Brickman
Presented without orchestra

HCA/TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Tony Bennett

Thursday, December 11, 2014 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, December 12, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Tony Bennett
Antonia Bennett
Nashville Symphony

Vinay Parameswaran, conductor

Special Event
Handel's Messiah

Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 19, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 20, 2014 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Christopher Seaman, conductor
Katelyn Aungst, soprano
Laura Atkinson, mezzo-soprano
Scott Mello, tenor
Jonathan Woody, bass-baritone
 
Guest Attraction
Joy - An Irish Christmas

Monday, December 22, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

Keith and Kristyn Getty
Presented without orchestra

January

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Beethoven's Seventh

Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 9, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 10, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Johannes Debus, conductor
Caroline Goulding, violin

Wagner - Siegfried Idyll
Mozart - Violin Concerto No. 5 "Turkish"
Beethoven - Symphony No. 7

FirstBank Pops Series
Kenny Rogers

Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 16, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Kenny Rogers
Nashville Symphony
Warren Hartman, conductor
Deloitte Jazz Series
Gregory Porter

Friday, January 23, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Gregory Porter
Presented without orchestra

Special Event
Roger Waters Presents Ça Ira

Thursday, January 29, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, January 30, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Rick Wentworth, conductor
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Kelly Corcoran, chorus director
Blair Children’s Chorus
Roger Waters, narrator

February

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Dvorak's Beloved 'New World'

Thursday, February 5, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 6, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 7, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Lawrence Foster, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano

Bernstein - Symphony No. 2  “Age of Anxiety”

Dvorak - Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”

Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Dvořák's Beloved 'New World'

Friday, February 6, 2015 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Lawrence Foster, conductor
 
Dvořák - Symphony No. 9 "From the New World"
HCA/TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
Valentine’s with Patti LaBelle and the Nashville Symphony

Friday, February 13, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Patti LaBelle
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Special Event
Peter and the Wolf

Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 12:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 2:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Nashville Ballet
Presentation
In the Mood: A 1940s Big Band Musical Revue

Sunday, February 15, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.

String of Pearls Big Band Orchestra
Presented without orchestra

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Mahler's Ninth

Friday, February 27, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor

Mahler - Symphony No. 9

March

Deloitte Jazz Series
Dave Koz

Friday, March 6, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Dave Koz
Presented without orchestra

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Beethoven & Thomas Hampson

Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 13, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 14, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerreroconductor
Thomas Hampsonbaritone

Mendelssohn - Hebrides Overture
Richard Danielpour - Songs of Solitude
Richard Danielpour - Whitman Songs
*Nashville Symphony Commission
Beethoven - Symphony No. 8

Presentation
Vienna Boys Choir

Sunday, March 15, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.

Presented without orchestra

Special Event
A St. Patrick's Pops with Natalie MacMaster & the Nashville Symphony

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.

Natalie MacMaster
Nashville Symphony

FirstBank Pops Series
Boyz II Men

Thursday, March 19, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 20, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 21, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Boyz II Men
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
The Adventures of Young Amadeus

Saturday, March 21, 2015 at 11:00 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Street Theatre Company

April

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Emanuel Ax

Friday, April 3, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 4, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano

Haydn - Symphony No. 96 “Miracle”
Strauss - Burleske
Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 14
Debussy - La Mer

Presentation
A Tribute to Billie Holiday with Cassandra Wilson

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.

Cassandra Wilson
Presented without orchestra

FirstBank Pops Series
Bernadette Peters

Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 10, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Bernadette Peters
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
The Ann & Monroe Carell Family Trust Pied Piper Children's Series
The Magical World of Tchaikovsky

Saturday, April 11, 2015 at 11:00 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Dancers from Nashville School of the Arts
Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Guerrero Conducts Beethoven

Friday, April 17, 2015 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
 
Beethoven - Symphony No. 1
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Guerrero Conducts Beethoven

Friday, April 17, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Zuill Bailey, cello

Michael Daugherty - American Gothic
Beethoven - Symphony No. 1
Michael Daugherty - Cello Concerto
*Nashville Symphony Commission
Stravinsky - Symphony in Three Movements

Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Tchaikovsky's 'Pathetique'

Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 1, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Carl St. Clair, conductor
Ingrid Fliter, piano

Frank Ticheli - Radiant Voices
Mendelssohn - Piano Concerto No. 1
Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 6 "Pathetique"

May

FirstBank Pops Series
Kenny G

Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 8, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Kenny G
Nashville Symphony
Vinay Parameswaran, conductor
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Symphonie Fantastique!

Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 15, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Elina Vähälä, violin

Messiaen - Les Offrandes oubliées
Sibelius - Violin Concerto
Berlioz - Symphonie fantastique

Coffee & Classics Series
Coffee & Classics - Symphonie Fantastique!

Friday, May 15, 2015 at 10:30 a.m.

Nashville Symphony
Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
 
Berlioz - Symphonie Fantastique
Aegis Sciences Classical Series
Britten's Epic 'War Requiem'

Friday, May 29, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 30, 2015 at 8:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Nashville Symphony Chorus
Blair Children's Chorus

Giancarlo Guerrero, conductor
Kelly Corcoran, chorus director
Erin Wall, soprano
Anthony Dean Griffey, tenor
Phillip Addis, baritone

Britten - War Requiem

June

HCA/TriStar Health Legends of Music Series
The Music of Led Zeppelin with the Nashville Symphony

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
Brent Havens
, conductor

Special Event
Warner Bros. presents Bugs Bunny at the Symphony II

Friday, June 12, 2015 at 1:00 p.m.
Friday, June 12, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.

Nashville Symphony
George Daugherty, conductor